Two Days, All a Daze

Good morning! No words really for this poem.  For once, I really like the title. And so you know, the poem breaks down on purpose. Let me know if it works. Enjoy.

Two Days, All a Daze

Haven’t slept
the past two days.
My hair’s unkept,
It’s all a daze.

A text at one,
leads to a fight.
You say you’re done;
I say good night.

A day goes by,
you’re back again.
Try not to cry,
suppress the pain.

Let it build,
lock it away.
Leave unfulfilled,
for another day.

Inside my head,
You never left.
Heart filled with lead,
bursts in my chest.

I read the signs,
there wasn’t much
between the lines.
Not even a touch

of love from you.
I tried to change
your mind, your view

of me, of us,
instead, we’re through.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. It’s simply beautiful. Everything explained with such ease & it’s so true in my case. Happy to connect. Do check out my writings too, will appreciate your reviews 🙂

    1. Thanks so much! I absolutely will.

Leave a Reply

