Her

I just watched Her the other day for the first time and it honestly blew me away, like, almost to the point of tears. I’m listening to the soundtrack right now, and the feelings are still just as strong. Both happy and sad. There have only been a handful of movies I have seen that left such a strong, emotional impact on me. I was saying the other day to someone that I tend to get so absorbed into movies in general, that I feel as if I’m in the movie itself, and I caught myself multiple times smiling and breaking down along with Joaquin Phoenix.

 

I don’t even have a story for you guys. I just needed to get that off my chest. Um, if you want to know how I’m doing, I’m doing well. 2015 has been very good to me so far, and I hope the trend continues. I’m in a much better place now than I was last year. Also, the editorial internship is going well. It looks like if I keep things up, I’ll get hired if a position is available, or get set up at another publishing house that can pay me if this one can’t. It’s good to know that all this hard work is paying off.

I’ll try to post something this weekend. I’m going away to Washington D.C., so I’ll probably have some pictures too. And yeah, if you haven’t seen Her, watch it. It’s on HBO. If you’ve seen it, watch it again. I know I will. Have a happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

