Snow in the Night

I wrote this while I was Upstate, during a snow storm. I totally forgot about it, but now that I read it again, I actually like it.  I kind of choked on the ending, though. That, I had to edit, and I still don’t like it, but I’m posting it anyways.

 

Snow in the Night

Snow falls silently from a tree

outside the window.

The moon breaks through the clouds

and catches the snow on the fields.

And outside the window, dark turns to day.

You sit and watch, snow piles high,

while time goes by, and

you don’t notice because

there’s nothing more important.

Leave a Reply

