Redemption

Lately, I’ve been using the writing prompts on Reddit for inspiration. It’s tough writing flash fiction while working on a much longer story. I find it really hard to compartmentalize the two. I spend most of my creative energy on the bigger story because to me, it’s more important, so trying to come up with my own creative ideas for other potential stories is almost impossible. If you’re suffering from writer’s block, or just unable to get inspired, look up writing prompts on Reddit. I’m still surprised at how interesting all the prompts are.

If you couldn’t tell, this is going to be based off a prompt. I don’t remember what it was exactly; something to do with a robber getting robbed by his victim. My story will be a little different. It’s also going to be hint fiction, so pay attention.

 

Redemption

My parents said to “take back what’s mine,”

and I did.

I thought I got my car back,

but later realized it’s the wrong model.

Leave a Reply

