New Job

I don’t have a story to tell you guys today, but I do have good news. I managed to get a writing internship in Dumbo, Brooklyn, which is a very artsy place, kind of like Williamsburg. On the block I’ll be working on, the street is paved with cobble stones and I can see the Brooklyn Bridge through the overpass of the Manhattan Bridge. It’s a very picturesque place, like something out of a Woody Allen movie. I couldn’t be happier with the opportunity I’ve been given. I never would have thought I’d be able to get a job so fast, but these guys are willing to take a chance with me and teach me how to write for an audience. I won’t get paid for the summer, but if I do a good job, they’ll offer me a salary in September. This is a “risk” definitely worth taking and I can’t wait to start.

Plymouth Street

I found this on Google Images. I didn’t take this picture, but this is the street and view I’m talking about. If I find the time later, I’ll post a quick story (New York related?). Right now, I’m busy celebrating.

3 thoughts on “New Job”

Leave a Reply

