More Hint Fiction

Hi everyone! I’ve been looking at some older stuff I wrote for class and I found some hint fiction stories that I think are actually worth posting. How do you guys feel about hint fiction? Is it possible to really tell a story only using twenty five words or less? Anyways, here are three separate stories. Tell me which one you like the best or feel is the most complete story.

 

A Picture Worth A Thousand Feet

“Take a couple steps back.”

“I’m only taking one; you know I hate heights!”

She saw the railing earlier,

but overlooked the rock in front.

 

Nice Guys Finish Last

She said she needed time.

He promised he would wait.

So he waited—

and waited.

 

Aquarium

They look up to Him,

Wondering when they’ll get their next meal.

Next thing they know,

Dinner rains down upon them.

Leave a Reply

