The End

Instead of paying attention in my philosophy class, I tried writing more poetry. When I have more time over the weekend, I’ll come up with some sort of prose. I have a feeling I should probably expand this poem, but I’m not sure where. I can see what I want to write in my mind, but I’m having trouble transferring it to paper. I don’t know if it’s just a lack of confidence or the fact that this is still unfamiliar territory for me. Let me know what you like and don’t like, and I’ll edit it accordingly.

 

The End

Memories

frozen like photographs;

unforgettable moments in time

are gone, like you had never imagined.

Solemn scenes of suppressed smiles,

flash frame by frame

through my mind, and

are soon to be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

