Bubbles

Today was a pretty awesome day. I went to my first writing event and had a really good time just sitting around and writing with people that love it as much as I do. It was a great change of pace and I look forward to doing more stuff like this in the future. We wrote some surrealist stuff and hint fiction. I don’t have much though. I wrote what I originally thought to be hint fiction, but as I look it over now, it reads more like a poem because there isn’t much of a plot. I pulled out a small thing of bubbles from a bag filled with prompts, so that’s why the subject is so random.

 

Bubbles

With one breath,

new worlds are born,

but unstable.

The slightest touch will

destroy the bubble

you placed yourself

(and us) inside.

 

Leave a Reply

