Random Updates

Hey everyone!

I made a couple updates to my blog aesthetics-wise. I added a Twitter feed and you can also see photos directly from my Flickr account on my home page. My tweets are very random and mainly sport related. If you want to follow me, follow me; if not, your loss! If you’re on Flickr, favorite my photos, follow me there, comment/critique my photos, etc. Do whatever your heart desires.

Next, I learned today I wasn’t accepted into the Queens College MFA program, which sucks, a lot. That’s mainly why I’m making my blog more accessible. The more people that see my writing, the better the chance I have at actually making a career out of it. And luckily for me, I live less than an hour away from the greatest city in the world, where inspiration for stories can be found on every block, so not getting accepted isn’t the worst thing in the world. I’m sure I’ll make it. Right now, I’m just trying not to let it get me down. What else can I do aside from staying positive?

Random, but I took a quick trip to Manhattan the other day with my dad’s camera, so some time in the near future, I’ll have some new pictures posted sometime in the near future. I’m using ektar 100 film like I usually do. I want to try portra 400, which I heard is just as good, if not better, but I’d have to buy it off amazon and I’m too impatient to wait.

Finally, I am in the process of writing a story, but I’ve been really busy with school lately, so hopefully I’ll actually have the time to finish it and post it by this weekend. Finals are coming up and I just came back from spring break, so my professors are piling on the work and making it hard to do anything.

Check back this weekend for a story. I’ll really try to get one done for you guys. Something good, too.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Random Updates”

    1. Thanks! That’s usually how everything in life works. You have to have thick skin if you’re going to be a writer, and I do, so one rejection isn’t going to keep me down.

Leave a Reply

