Hint Fiction

I’ve been playing around with hint fiction (stories with 25 words or less) again and have two stories: one that’s totally fiction and one that is fiction, but hits close to home.

 

Conclusions

She did her best, but she was young.

He tried not to hurt her

feelings, but made no promises.

As she cried, he laughed–

again.

 

Brother of a Special Needs Person

He’s gone and I’m upset,

but I can’t tell if I’m sad he’s gone,

or mad at myself for feeling

relieved.

Leave a Reply

